The Governing Body are elected members of the community who meet up to six times a year and help to ensure that the school is managed properly. The purpose of the Governing Body is to maintain and improve the quality of the education and standards of achievement in the school.

The current governors at Willow Nursery School are:


John Hassall – Chair of the Governing Body (Co-opted governor)

Gloria Martin – Vice Chair of the Governing Body (Local Authority Governor )

Leigh Davies – Head Teacher

Clair Howe – Deputy Head Teacher (Staff Governor)

Ann Hassall– Co-opted Governor

Emma Thake – Parent Governor

Natalie Webb – Parent Governor

Anne Cavendish – Clerk to the Governing Body


Click here for Governors’ information and duties

Click here for the Summary for Publication on school website